HOW TO BE CONFIDENT ABOUT YOUR BODY

I know that allot of you hate the feeling of knowing that your back flab is hanging out of your low-cut dress, or seeing people stare at you in belly-tops. First of all, I hate the thought that we live in a world where size, body and shape matters. I think everybody has heard the quote ‘Those who mind, don’t matter. And those who matter, don’t mind.’ Don’t worry about what other people think about your body. They have no right to judge you. You wouldn’t judge someone from the car they drive. So you don’t judge somebody from the body they live in. Of course, these things make you self-consious. Which is why I’m here to tell you how be self-consious free and more confident about your body.

Step 1: Clear your mindset. If your mindset is ‘Everybody is judging me and I can’t leave the house without feeling embarrassed,’ you need to change it. Change it to, ‘You know what? I’m slaying today! My makeup is on fleek and my hair is gorgeous!’ Or you could change it to, ‘I can’t wait for the world to see this dress! It’s incredible!’ I can’t put enough emphasis on this. Your mind is so powerful. Take a blender – you put the right fruit in, you get a brilliant smoothie. Same goes for your mind – you put the right positive energy in, you get a brilliant life.

Step 2: Everything you do should be for YOU. If you want to workout to cut down on your back flab, it’s for YOU. Not for the people on the streets who look at you. If you want to buy a smashing dress for a first date, it’s for YOU. Not to impress your date.

Step 3: If you don’t like it, change it. I’m not saying to get lip injections if you don’t like your lips. I’m saying that although it will take a lot of work, you can change anything about yourself that you don’t like. If you don’t like a piece of clothing, you would get rid of it. Right? If you don’t like something about your body that you can change, do it. You may have to work for it, but it will be worth it in the end. Remember, you are doing this for YOU. For more tips on how to do this, check out my blog post ‘6 Tips to Get the Best Body.’

Step 4: Self acceptance is key! Learn to love yourself. Learn to love the little mole on your cheek, and learn to love the giant birthmark on your arm. But most importantly, learn to love your inside. Who you are on the inside. Sometimes we forget that little person in there. Realise that your body is just a car. By this I mean, it’s something to hold you together. And by you I mean, you. You as in the person that thinks and loves and expresses gratitude. You.

zd xx

2 thoughts on “HOW TO BE CONFIDENT ABOUT YOUR BODY

Leave a Reply

