BASIL PESTO RECIPE

I love food, but some foods on its own can be so boring and un-flavoursome. So I love to add bits and pieces to make it taste so much better!

Today I’m going to show you my own basil pesto recipe in which I love to put on my crackers, pasta (love) and bread!

INGREDIENTS

2 cups washed basil leaves

1/2 cup pine nuts

1 garlic clove

1/4 – 1/2 cup olive oil, as needed

chilli, to taste

METHOD

  1. Combine chilli, nuts, basil leaves and garlic in a food processor until it forms a coarse meal.
  2. Slowly add the olive oil, pulsing the food processor on and off until it forms a spreadable, smooth, light paste.
  3. Serve on crackers, bread or with your pasta!

I love this recipe and I hope you do too!

zd xx

Leave a Reply

