3 VEGAN SMOOTHIES

Day 1 of 30

I basically live off smoothies, so I have all kind of types that I love to make. Smoothies are such a good, fast and easy way to get nutrients in your day. Usually I will have one for breakfast and one for afternoon tea, but almost always for breakfast.

Today I’m going to show you my favourite things to include in smoothies and 3 of my favourite recipes! To make these smoothies into smoothie bowls, add more ice a just a splash of liquid. (p.s. I eat a lot, so maybe half these recipes to make the correct serving size for you.)

– Berrinana Tornado –

INGREDIENTS

2 bananas (one frozen, 1 fresh)*

1 cup of berries

1/2 soy milk

1/2 cup coconut water

1 tablespoon maca powder

1 teaspoon cocoa powder

1 teaspoon cocoa nibs

METHOD

  1. Add banana, berries into blender.
  2. Then add soy milk and coconut water.
  3. Then add cocoa powder, cocoa nibs and maca powder.
  4. Blend until smooth.
  5. Enjoy

*I suggest using overripe bananas, as they are easier to blend and sweeter.

– Green Glow –

INGREDIENTS

1 kiwi fruit

1/4 cup spinach

3/4 cup coconut water

1/2 cup mango

METHOD

  1. Place all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Enjoy!

– Pink Panther –

INGREDIENTS

1 cup coconut water

1 cup frozen strawberries

1/3 cup freshly chopped beetroot

1/4 cup avocado

1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice

5 – 6 large ice cubes

METHOD

  1. Place all ingredients in blender and blend until smooth.
  2. Serve and enjoy!

I love these smoothies and have them almost everyday, so I’m so addicted to them.

100 Days of Productivity:¬†Today I went out for dinner with family friends and caught up with them, felt great to have a conversation with them after so long! Very proud I haven’t been on my laptop all afternoon. Unfortunately I was unable to attend cross fit today as I had a dentist appointment that went longer than I thought it would. But overall, a weel-spent day!

zd xx

Leave a Reply

