MY YOGA ROUTINE

Day 2 of 30

Yoga is always my go-to exercise when I’m stressed, tired or just need to do something. It really helps with my flexibility as I am quite bendy, however I am terrified to lose my flexibility. It also helps me to wake up in the morning and relieves stress. I tend to it about 1-2 times a month and in exam block at least 5 times a month.

Today I’m going to show you my favourite yoga routine. This routine stretches your body, wakes you up and relieves stress!

LEGS

Left Leg

  1. Start with legs spread apart.
  2. Lean to your left and touch your nose to your knee (or as far as you can go.)
  3. Then move down into a lunge, but with your back leg (right leg) straight.
  4. Then move down so you have your bum on the ground, with your front leg (left leg) bent and your back leg straight (similar to the splits but with your front leg bent.)
  5. Lift your back leg with your hand ten times.
  6. Put your left leg in front.
  7. Point and flex ten times.
  8. Touch toes (or as far as you can go.)
  9. Nose to knee (or as far as you can go.)
  10. Splits (or as far as you can go.)

Repeat with right leg.

Both legs

  1. Put legs in front of you.
  2. Point and flex ten times.
  3. Touch toes (or as far as you can go.)
  4. Nose to knees (or as far as you can go.)
  5. Straddle
  6. Lean left and right.
  7. Lean forward (try to get your chest to the ground.)

BACK

  1. Back bend
  2. From back bend, go onto elbows with flat forearms on the ground.
  3. Kick legs over.
  4. On all fours, arch back up and arch back down (angry cat and happy cat.)

This yoga routine is what makes my month survivable, it’s so good to just stretch and get everything out.

100 Days of Productivity: Today I completed my English Assignment! I’m so happy to finally have it done after all the hard work I put in.

“Yoga is the journey of the self, through the self, to the self.”

zd xx

Leave a Reply

