HOW TO BALANCE YOUR LIFE

Day 8 of 30

They always say balance is key, and it is. From experience, you feel much more organised and confident about whatever it is your balancing out. However, balance isn’t always easy. It’s hard to find the right balance so that you have enough time for both ends. I’ve decided to write this post because I am currently struggling with balancing out school and exercise, as exam block is coming up and studying is getting the best of me.

In this post you’ll find some tips I’ve put together to balance out exercising and school or work.

Get enough sleep! It may sound strange from this topic. But getting enough sleep is really important, so that you can use every second to it’s fullest potential. If your tired, you are more likely to procrastinate or not do anything at all.

Plan. I’ve found that planning out my time has been really helpful. I’ve been getting more things done and feel more organised and less stressed.

Get someone to prompt you. Having someone there to remind you to do what you need to do and give you motivation to do it.

Do what you need to do with a friend. Whether it’s working out or studying, organising to do it together encourages both of you to do it. This is because if you don’t, you’ll let your friend down.

Take time for yourself. When it’s all go, go, go it can get very stressful, very quickly. Even when you are jam packed with things to do, taking an hour for yourself every few days or once a week does you more good than harm.

Know what priorities are. When planning, put your priorities first. This way you know you will get through what you need to. Which means less stress later on.

Expect the unexpected. Instead of getting stressed and upset when things fall out of proportion, get ready to throw the punches and give it all you’ve got to get it done.

Develop a positive attitude. Earlier today, I was thinking ‘Holy moly, I have 3 pages of research left to do, study for Maths, study for Social Science and memorise my English speech and I have a week to do these.’ Getting stressed and feeling my anxiety coming on, I quickly changed my thought to. ‘Okay, I’m going to finish my Social Science tonight and study for Science on the bus. I’ll be okay. I can do this easily.’ And what do you know? That’s what led me on tho 100 Days of Productivity today.

100 Days of Productivity: As you have just read, my productivity today was finishing my Social Science research and my Science revision notes! It makes me so happy I’m on the road to organisation and success for these exams and assignments.

“Balance is not something you find, it’s something you create.”

zd xx

Leave a Reply

