WHY DO CROSSFIT

Day 14 of 30

CrossFit is a team. It’s is an effective way to get fit and anyone can do it. It’s a workout that combines a wide variety of movements into a timed or scored workout. Our team does pull-ups, squats, push-ups, weightlifting, gymnastics, running, rowing, the list goes on. Join us.

Yes, above wasn’t my usual intro, I thought I try something new! Comment below if you liked it! Recently, I’ve decided that I’ll be attending crossfit training. Obviously I did some research about it so I thought I’d put that research to some good use and share it! Below is a list of benefits of crossfit training!

You can do crossfit anytime, anywhere. Do it your backyard, do it in your bedroom, do it in your garage, do it at your local crossfit centre. Anytime, anywhere.

It BLASTS calories. Burning calories efficiently is what you need in your life. Because, 1. You can maintain/lose weight and 2. (Depending on how many calories you burn,) you can eat more! Who doesn’t love food?!

It’s great for cardio conditioning. Your heart rate remains elevated for an entire workout, which improves endurance. Studies show that during a crossfit workout, heart rates were elevated to 90% maximum heart rate (determined by age. *) Your heart rate must raise 64 – 94% of your maximum heart rate to improve your endurance.

* The easiest way to measure your maximum heart rate is to subtract your age from 220. For example, if you were 45 years old, you subtract 45 from 220. This means your maximum heart rate would be 175 beats for minute.

It increases joint mobility. This means the risk of knee, ankle, foot, hip etc. injuries are lower!

IT’S FUN! There is no chance of getting bored.

You’ll feel badass. After lifting weights and doing multiple push ups, sit ups and more, you feel strong and accomplished. Like you could do anything.

“Crossfit is a ways of life. You eat well, you train hard, you push yourself. It teaches you so much about yourself.”

100 Days of Productivity: I’ve decided I will no longer be putting this in my posts, as I am unable to pre-write posts, and set them to post the next day. Every Sunday, I will be writing a summary of what I did in the week and posting that. I have been struggling to find time to write a post everyday, I hope this suits everyone!

zd xx

Leave a Reply

